Just popping in for a quick reminder that the 1962 Club starts on Monday! In case you’re new to these, the Club Reading weeks were devised by my co-host, Simon at Stuck in a Book. We choose a year, usually between 1920 and 1980, and read, enjoy, share and comment on books published in that year. You can do this on your own blog, Twitter (as I still call it), Instagram, BlueSky, Goodreads, LibraryThing, any other platform of your choice, or indeed in the comments of our blogs.

As you’ll see from the menus at the top of the blog, I always have a dedicated page for each of these clubs where I link to reviews – so please leave me a comment somewhere when you post a review and I can put a link in to it. Simon will do something similar on his blog.

1962 looks to be another bumper year, with some excellent book choices to pick from. You can have a look at my pages to get links from previous years and see what people explored. And I do hope as many of you as possible will join in – it’s always such fun to see what everyone is reading. See you in 1962! 😊😊