Just a quick reminder that on Monday 18th April the #1954Club kicks off!!

If you’re new to this reading event, it’s a simple and lovely one co-hosted by Simon at Stuck in a Book (whose idea these clubs were) and myself! Basically, a year is chosen and for a week we read, discover, explore and discuss books from that year. It’s very low pressure – you can read as much or as little as you like, as long as it’s from the year – and anyone is free to join in.

You can leave thoughts on your own blog, Instagram, Goodreads or indeed in the comments of either of our blogs (or both if you want to!) I shall have a dedicated page where I will collect together links to posts, so please do leave a comment there if I miss your contribution! (You can take a look at some of the previous years on my master page for the clubs).

Please ignore the Mishima – I got my books muddled and this one is from 1956!!

As you can see from the image of just a few possible titles I pulled out, there are many options for 1954 – it really was a bumper year! So do join in if this appeals to you, and we’ll so look forward to seeing what bookish treasures you dig out! 😀