When I blogged recently about a few fab finds, including a Nina Bawden title, Simon at Stuck-in-a-Book mentioned that he also had some of her books on his tbr. I have several too but this is the only volume we have in common and so Simon came up with the idea of a readalong!

1853813222.01.LZZZZZZZ

I believe Simon has already started, and I have the book ready to begin as soon as I’ve finished my current read (“Ashenden” by Somerset Maugham which I’m really enjoying – review will follow at some point). If any readers would like to join in with the Bawden readalong I hope they will get on board – Simon will be posting more on his blog so keep checking this out. We will possibly have a set day/week to put up your reviews, but in the meantime please grab your Bawdens and join us in this readalong!