As you may have picked up, I’ve been trying to downsize the book piles a little chez Ramblings, as things have really been getting out of control. I’ve not been buying much, and I’ve been hauling piles off to the charity shops as well as throwing spare volumes at people I think might enjoy them. And whilst shuffling books, I came across a couple of lovely Russian books that I don’t need/want, but which I’d like to send off to a good home.

“In the Twilight” is a beautiful collection of Chekhov short stories from Alma Classics, and I have a spare copy as I won a prize last year.  The Russian doggie tales book is from Hesperus Press and this came from the Kew Bookshop when I visited the gardens. I’ve read and loved it, but I doubt I’ll return to it, so it’s also looking for a new home.

So if you’d like to win one of these books leave a comment below saying which one you’d like, and suggesting a book you think I might enjoy. I’ll leave the giveaway open for a week or so, and winners will be drawn at random. This is open worldwide, so I’ll look forward to hearing your recommendation! 🙂

