The starting date of the #1951Club is getting closer and I’m still pondering on what to read next. A comment from HeavenAli reminded me that I have another lovely crime title to consider in the form of Nancy Spain’s “Not Wanted on Voyage”. I picked it up second hand and posted about it a while back, as there was an intriguing old photo tucked away inside; but certainly it would chime in well with my current enjoyment of classic crime. Here it is, next to another possibility:

Yes – gasp! – an e-book!!! It’s not a format I’m fond of, but I find I have Victor Serge’s “Memoirs of a Revolutionary sitting on my iPad, and it was published in 1951. I’ve loved all the Serge books I’ve read so far, so this is a strong candidate for a 1951 read. Watch this space to find out what I actually *do* pick! :))

