So, I’m just back from a little trip – my Summer journey to visit mum and then the Offspring for a few days. The latter always involves visiting the various bookshops and charity shops of Leicester, but this time I was surprisingly restrained and only came home with these:

leics finds aug 2016

The Leskov was a gift from Youngest Child who found it in one of the charity shops a while back and nabbed it for me. I’ve wanted this particular edition for some time so was very pleased!

The Lawrence is because, I have to confess, I’ve never read anything by him…! Middle Child is regularly scandalised by this, and persuaded me I should read “The Rainbow”. She found a pretty old Penguin in one of the shops so who knows – maybe this will be the year I read Lawrence.

Middle Child also spotted the “Daughters of Decadence” Virago collection of Women Writers of the Fin-de-Siecle, which sounds excellent.

And “The Emperor of The Amazon” sounded – unusual – so I thought I would give it a try.

Now I need to take a few more titles to the charity shops to compensate…. :s

