Yes, despite it being April Fool’s Day today, this is a real giveaway! I’ve been trying to clear the decks a little here, as there have been incoming books despite my best efforts; and I need to be honest with myself about whether I’ll ever read a book again and whether I therefore need to keep it!

Older and more battered volumes are being donated or Bookcrossed, but I have three nice books here that were brand new and I’ve only read the once. I’m pretty sure I’m unlikely to return to them, despite having enjoyed them, so if you’d like one of these please leave a comment saying which one, and I’ll draw names out of a hat (or bag or something) – in fact, as Youngest Child is back for Easter, I’ll get her to do it!

The Library of Unrequited Love

divry

A sweet little volume about love and libraries!

The Canterville Ghost

canterville

Oscar is wonderful and so are the stories in this little book; but as I already have his collected stories, I’d like to pass this on to a good home!

The Castle of Otranto

otranto

Credited with starting the craze for Gothic fiction, this one is a hoot!

So do comment if you’d like to win one of these – I’ll send overseas, and if you want to suggest a quirky or interesting or classic book I might like while you’re commenting, please do so! πŸ™‚

