If it wasn’t so cold outside, I would find it hard to believe that it’s December already – but the weather has been freezing lately, and the darker nights leave me in no doubt! Reading wise, November was a month of mainly German Literature, and I’m still actually reading Germans! But I’m making no real plans about what books I’ll pick up as we get to the end of the year, and I’m happy to go where the mood takes me.

3 books giveaway

What I *am* going to do, though, is have a little Winter Giveaway. I haven’t done one on the Ramblings for a while, and I have three spare wintry books to offer. These are available worldwide so please do enter!

The three books in question are:

xmas carol

“A Christmas Carol” by Charles Dickens

smilla

“Miss Smilla’s Feeling for Snow” by Peter Hoeg

gibbons comfort xmas

“Christmas at Cold Comfort Farm” by Stella Gibbons

All are new Vintage editions, with Christmassy covers, and if I didn’t already own copies myself (multiple copies in the case of the Dickens!) I would want to keep them…

To enter, just leave a comment saying which book you would prefer and maybe recommending me a good read for long, cold winter nights – I always like suggestions for what to read next! Good luck! 🙂

