November is, of course, German Literature Month on many lovely blogs, and I’m planning to take part myself; I think much of my German reading will be in the form of Mann’s “The Magic Mountain” – all 700-odd pages of it…..!

christa-wolf-week1

However, this week is Christa Wolf Week, hosted by Caroline at Beauty is a Sleeping Cat. I read Wolf’s “The Quest for Christa T” a year ago for German Literature Month and absolutely loved it. I have a pile of Wolf’s books lurking but I suspect I won’t get to any this year thanks to Thomas Mann. So I thought I would point you back to my earlier review and a book of which I said: The quest for Christa T. is in the end a quest for truth, full of phrases and sentences that pull you up with their brilliance.

wolf 1

You can read the rest of my review here, and I’m looking forward to reading other people’s posts on Wolf this week!

