kennedy-badge

Jane at Fleur in Her World is hosting a rather wonderful Margaret Kennedy Reading Week which starts today – and I’m very happy to be taking part!

Kennedy is probably best known for her second novel “The Constant Nymph” which went on to be a play and a film, and was also a Virago Modern Classic. I have a lovely green version on my shelves, but I’ve actually chosen to read this book:

I’ve read a couple of reviews of “The Feast”, one on Jane’s blog and another on Furrowed Middlebrow, both of which made me think it would be the ideal book for me to choose for this celebration. And having started a little early, I think I’ve definitely made the right choice as I’m hooked already.

Kennedy appears to be having something of a renaissance, as Vintage have just reprinted several of her books. So do join in if you have a Margaret Kennedy to hand (or if your library has one) – it promises to be a rewarding experience!

