(Yes, I know there’s no such word, but it sounds good, doesn’t it?)

The last couple of weekends have been really busy, mainly taken up with moving Offspring to other towns (!) – so reading time has been limited and also book shopping time! However, I did have a couple of nice arrivals on Saturday, and also collected a *large* volume from the library:

The Tove Jansson biography is from the library and I’m really looking forward to it. However, the other book in the picture, her novel “True Believer” has a little bit of history to it…

My dear friend J. (who has featured on here during bookish trips to London!) is also a Tove fan, and through a mistake made by an online seller, ended up with an extra copy of this book. They replaced the mistaken second copy and told her she could donate the duplicate TB to charity – so I was volunteered as the charity, for which I’m jolly grateful, and the book arrived safely on Saturday! Many thanks, J!

As for “The Book of Daniel” – I read about this quite a while back and was intrigued enough to want to read it. However, as Mount TBR is so enormous I put off buying a copy, particular as the online prices weren’t that low.

But a charity shop copy in very good nick for 75p just can’t be resisted!

So, a few quality arrivals bookwise – always a good thing! šŸ™‚

