I’ve been lucky enough to receive a few review books this week, so the book-buying itch was quite mild when I popped into town at the weekend. I was pleased to upgrade my copy of “the Constant Nymph” for a less battered original green Virago version:

nymph

And the fact that it was only Ā£1 was a good thing too!

But find of the week was most definitely this in the British Red Cross shop:

hamilton

I’ve only read one Hamilton so far, but have another on Mount TBR, and he’s someone I want to read more of/about – so this was a real find – and a real bargain too! Because the Red Cross shop only sell their books at two for Ā£1, so of course I had to choose another – making both utter bargains at 50p each! The second book I chose was Rose Macaulay’s “Towers of Trebizond”. I truly can’t remember if I already have a copy – I think I do, but if so, I’m sure I can find someone to pass it on to.

I *love* the local charity shops!! šŸ™‚

